Call Now! (800) 987-9827

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 02/27/2014 | Author: James B., Crofton, MD

Comments: Henry at Apex holds himself and his crew to a high standard of workmanship. From the detailed estimate through project completion...nothing but rave reviews.

Review Date: 02/15/2014 | Author: Cari C., Elkridge, MD

Comments: They did drywall repair, painting, made a closet and laid carpet in my basement. They were effeicient and professional. I love how it all turned out. Very high quality. They did a great job of cleaning up and helping move furniture back in place. Henry and the workers were great. I will be using them again.

Review Date: 12/24/2013 | Author: Garland R., Gambrills, MD

Comments: Outstanding - The job went far beyond my expectations. They did everything - repaired drywall, finished the walls, painted, installed floor and crown molding and they finished two days ahead of schedule. The crew was made up of the nicest people I have ever met and they were true professionals. They never assumed anything and asked lots of questions about what we wanted instead of how they thought it should be. Henry was fantastic through the entire process and puts a heavy dose of care into the job. They were simply outstanding.

Review Date: 12/18/2013 | Author: George R., Glenelg, MD

Comments: You will not find a better contractor than Henry. It is very hard to find a good one but Henry is excellent. Excellent detailed estimate, superior quality, high integrity, on time work.

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: Rosemary F., bowie, MD

Comments: Offered useful advice. Work done quickly

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: Matthew K., Millersville, MD

Comments: Henry is outstanding. I hired Apex for both painting and floor installation. Looking forward to a completed project.

Review Date: 10/04/2013 | Author: April B., Crofton, MD

Comments: I would highly recommend Henry and his crew. Henry replied quickly to my request for a time-sensitive interior paint project, provided an on-site estimate the same day and the crew completed the project the next day! My project only required the painting of one room, but they sanded and repaired the walls, painted the trim, walls and ceiling and obtained the zero-VOC paint that I required. The crew was very courteous and conscientious of the small children at home, and I couldn't believe how quiet they were...I even had a baby napping while they were there! Price was reasonable, too!

Review Date: 09/29/2013 | Author: Robert W., Odenton, MD

Comments: I can't say enough great things about Henry and his team at APEX. They performed an emergency plumbing repair as well as drywall repair. I had multiple holes in our main copper line and initially thought it was only one hole, but come to find out the entire line was corroded. Henry provided guidance on the repair, found a fantastic plumber who repaired the copper and then repaired the damaged drywall. Additionally he even spoke with my insurance company to provide professional details on the damage. I will continue to use Henry and his company. Finally, I found a company I can trust!!!

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Lance J., Upper Marlboro, MD

Comments: No complaints here. We had a basement leak that cause drywall and baseboard damage. We decided to go with Apex for a few reasons. First, they were prompt and responsive. Henry called immediately and was on-site the same day. Second, they were thorough and explained the estimate. The pricing was reasonable. Not the cheapest option but not the most expensive either. Very satisfied with their work to the point that we'll be using them again in the future for some more projects. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: Michelle K., Greenbelt, MD

Comments: I am very happy and impressed with the work that Apex did in my home. The project involved repairing and painting the plaster walls and ceiling in my living room, staircase and second floor landing, in addition to painting various doors in my home. The two crews which worked on my job were very professional and meticulous and finished the job in the time frame quoted by Henry. There was a lot of work which needed to be done and Apex came through with flying colors.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Donny A., Odenton, MD

Comments: LOVED, LOVED Henry and the Apex Crew. We are happy that we went with their services. They corrected a lot of work that was done by an electrician who we really do hate that we chose (That's a different story...bu don't use May's Electrical Company). Let Apex do it all. They were polite, professional, encouraging, and followed through on everything. They even came back for small touch-up areas. Will be using them again

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Lynn C., Laurel, MD

Comments: Everything went smoothly and as planned. They completed several paint jobs, drywall repair, gutters, roof sealant, and even outdoor lighting. The workers are professional, courteous and, experts at what they do. They arrived on time and immediately got to work. They also handled my furniture and belongs very carefully and, cleaned up when they were done. Their work is excellent!! If and when I need more remodeling done, I will be sure to contact Apex Remodeling!! Thanks to Henry and the Guys!!

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Odenton, MD

Comments: The whole company was efficient, thorough, and pleasant to work with. I loved the end result and would recommend Apex Remodeling to anyone with a home improvement need!

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Loren S., Davidsonville, MD

Comments: Great service and consideration for a job that had to be done quickly. Very nice to work with.

Review Date: 06/14/2013 | Author: Patricia C., Riva, MD

Comments: Apex were very professional in ever aspect of our painting job and the carpeting. They were very prompt and cosiderate. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Derrick B., Hyattsville, MD

Comments: Apex did a great job for some exterior painting work that I needed to get done quickly.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Crystal H., Pasadena, MD

Comments: Best experience ever on a home remodeling project! Henry was great to work with! His workers showed up on time, they were very professional, did exactly what they said they would do and cleaned up every day as though they hadn't even been there. I would highly recommend Apex Remodeling!

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Gauri T., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Excellent service! Exceeded our expectations and more!

Review Date: 04/16/2013 | Author: Gladys B., Odenton, MD

Comments: After receiving quotes from two other painters Apex gave us a more than competitive quote. What closed the deal was the destription of how they would perform the work and replacing any old light fixtures that we purchased at no additional charge. They also replace towel racks and soap dishes to give our bathrooms a comtemparay look. They were more than painters. They were artist in they preparation and completion of the work. There workers were courteous and thoughtful.

Review Date: 04/15/2013 | Author: Reid R., Upper Marlboro, MD

Comments: I had my the inside of my house painted and new carpet installed. I got a good deal for the amount of work performed. They did a great job, especially with attention to detail. The entire job was completed in 5 days. The painting crew chief, Renzo, and his crew were terrific. I was recovering from back surgery, and they accommodated me in every way. I would definitely recommend Apex Remodeling and use them again myself.

Review Date: 03/19/2013 | Author: Christine S., Crofton, MD

Comments: Having used Apex Remodeling before, I was comfortable that they would do a good job on the home repairs needed to get my town home ready to sell. I was surprised to read a previous reviewer's negative comment about Henry's attitude, as I found Henry to be an experienced professional with a great eye for detail and honest. We walked through the house and discussed what jobs should be done to get the house ready for sale and which ones weren't necessary. Henry's input was very helpful. His crew is skilled, hard-working and courteous. Henry monitors their progress throughout the job. I don't hesitate to say that you are in good hands.

Review Date: 02/20/2013 | Author: Steve L., Crofton, MD

Comments: This was the best experience I have ever had with a contractor. I hired them for both painting and carpet. Our project manager was absolutely amazing, he knew everything that needed to be done. When an issue came up during the project, he made adjustments and made sure everything ran smoothly. This was the epitome of professionalism. He replaced fixtures that were outdated and made sure things were completeld the right way. We added a few extra items during the project and that was no problem. The workers were incredibly skilled and extremely nice. I highly reccommend these guys for any project you are looking into.

Review Date: 02/19/2013 | Author: Vernon A., Hyattsville, MD

Comments: I was totally pleased with their work, their professionalism, quality.

Review Date: 01/16/2013 | Author: Kathleen M., Pasadena, MD

Comments: My finished basement was flooded beyond repair post Super Storm Sandy. What was a dingy, dark finished basement is now my favorite living area of my home. Henry and his professional crew had excellent ideas in how to increase the comfort and usage of my space. The work was completed within budget and specified timeline. Henry kept me updated regarding work completed and what is the next step. Top of the line, quality work and materials with a professional staff. Look no further. Apex is the company you want to use.

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Highland, MD

Comments: Great job. Cleaned up each day. Damaged my wood floor with refrigerator, but did fix it.

Review Date: 12/03/2012 | Author: Brent S., Glenelg, MD

Comments: Henry, the owner of Apex, was very flexible with timing of the job. I had to make time changes so he did the woprk on a weekend without complaint which made it convenient for me. The workmen were on time, cleaned up very nicely and completed the job in the time frame agreed upon. They did an excellent job. They also helped me rehang a difficult set of curtains in a large bay window. Henry also stopped by to make sure the job was going as planned. Overall, an excellent experience and I would recommend Apex without hesitation.

Review Date: 11/25/2012 | Author: Alexandra G., Hyattsville, MD

Comments: I had a leak in my roof and Apex came out the very next morning to repair everything while I was at work. Truly phenomenal customer service and response time! I didn't even have to take off work!

Review Date: 11/17/2012 | Author: Rich G., Edgewater, MD

Comments: Extremely satisfied on both roof repair (removed old ridge vent and installed cobra hood) and stairwell ceiling. And even though the drywall guy was young, he did an excellent job and finished the work in the same day. Highly recommend Apex.

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Crystal H., Lanham, MD

Comments: Apex is a excellent company to hire as a contractor. Normally I don't choose the highest bid, however the professionalism, attention to details, explanation of all services without bias to your level of knowledge. Apex was not condescending to other vendors as some of the other vendors where. They were efficient, quick and very thorough with their work. They also made a quality assurance check before final payment was due. I really enjoyed working with this contractor and will recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 11/11/2012 | Author: Ronald G., Bowie, MD

Comments: they are on time&good at there job.

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Bowie, MD

Comments: Overall excellent experience. This company provided great value, were trustworthy, and completed the job to the highest standard. Would recommend this company to others without hesitation.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Glenn Dale, MD

Comments: Actually Apex Remodeling remodeled my kitchen at my home and the job was completed with the best and upmost profession. The service throughout the project my husband and I were kept abreast of each step throughout the project. If we had any concerns or questions, they were addressed immediately. We were extremely pleased with the service and finish project of our kitchen.

Review Date: 08/08/2012 | Author: Robert W., Odenton, MD

Comments: Apex did an outstanding job! They contacted me very soon after this request, made an appointment with their sales professional who described what they could do. He gave me a very fair and concise estimate, which locked us in. We scheduled a second meeting with the project manager and the sales rep who helped us determine our colors and what would look best. The team came in always on time and cleaned up well after each day. The owner was very involved in overseeing the project and ensured it was completed to our satisfaction. I recommended them to everyone I know. Great JOB! Thanks!

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Ratima W., Bowie, MD

Comments: The painters did a good job painting but had to do a lot of touch up work due to not being thorough enough and rushing through the job on the second day. Henry was very helpful in selecting colors. However, the job was very expensive and the painters didn't do a very good job keeping the floors/carpet covered. They got paint splatter on everything! They need to tape the plastic down. The workers showed up on time and seemed to work better with supervision. While I may consider using them again, I probably wouldn't recommend Apex because they are way too expensive.

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Deborah F., Crofton, MD

Comments: This was our 2nd job with Apex, and again it went well. Their crew was very fast and paid careful attention to details (even ones we hadn't spotted). They painted our LR, DR, hallway, foyer, and all associated doors, trim, and ceiling (open floor plan). We requested a no-VOC paint and they were able to accomodate this using a new Sherwin Williams product. We like the results.

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Deborah F., Crofton, MD

Comments: Apex was fast and thorough. They incorporated some custom tilework for us, yet went out of their way to help us obtain quality materials as inexpensively as possible.

Review Date: 06/23/2012 | Author: Johanna A., Crofton, MD

Comments: pex came over mmediately and gave me a great price. Very pleased with courteous/professional service. MOST DEFINITELY A 5***** COMPANY

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Dejuan S., Bowie, MD

Comments: Great work done! The only problem was after the work was completed, the crew didn't clean a few areas to my liking. The areas that were missed were minimal. Other than that, GREAT job and will definitely use again when needed.

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Bowie, MD

Comments: Good job - workers showed up a little later than expected, but the completed job was well done.

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: Patrick N., Columbia, MD

Comments: I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Henry and his team were a class act from start to finish. We had our basement designed and modeled by Apex and the quality is second to none. We are absolutely thrilled with the result. The value for money was outstanding, but above all the exemplary customer service we received made Apex stand out from the crowd. Henry goes the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect and I do mean PERFECT. We unconditionally recommend Apex Remodeling and will definitely be asking them to return for other projects we have planned.

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Silver Spring, MD

Comments: Excellent workers.I would refer them to any one.

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Maurice F., Fort Washington, MD

Comments: Project started and was completed on time. Workers were very polite, professional did great work, clean behind themselves.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Betty M., Bowie, MD

Comments: Thank you, I had a contractor who contacted me and did an excellent APEX Remolding Company – excellent work and reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/02/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Davidsonville, MD

Comments: The quality of the work was good, but there was a language barrier with the actual installer that made it very frustrating communicating at times.

Review Date: 02/29/2012 | Author: Masoui M., Bowie, MD

Comments: The process was very easy from start to finish. The leader of the work party was very nice and kept me informed every stop of the way. Although the left without saying anything at the end of the day the quality of the work was very good. I have then in mind to do more work for me in my office. I requested the same crew. They showed up bright and early each of the three days it took to complete the project. I have never worked with a contractor before and was very pleased with the entire process and quality of work.

Review Date: 02/27/2012 | Author: Abdullah A., Fort Washington, MD

Comments: It's hard to say when u judge cost vs quality. But the work was done well and both rooms and closets were finished well. The work was done well and it took longer than expected. But its hard to say if that was the work or the contractor My house is older and there's lots of adjustments that need to be made to fix and update the home. Im still learning what the best cost is for this type of work. I'll only be able to judge value after looking at the cost for more jobs. The previous contractors i've used in the past did a horrible job. at least these guys I have no complaints about the work.

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: Melissa M., Brandywine, MD

Comments: Apex just completed the first phase of our project. Our basement was flooded out by Hurricane Irene and we had extensive damage. Tom from Apex was friendly, wonderful and extremely knowlegable. He took the time to explain the plans for our project and what it would take to restore our basement. Apex worked with in our budget and the Apex crew was prompt, courteous and professional. The demo went smoothly and my husband & I are extremely happy with their work. I would recommend APEX, they are great and I look forward to starting the next phase of our project to restore our basement.

Review Date: 01/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Arnold, MD

Comments: Overall, the work done was great. The workers were friendly and provided great service. The only complaint was that multiple repairs were involved and hoped that it would be completed a bit more quickly. Ideally would have completed in one day but ended up taking multiple trips and days to complete. I would still use them again though.

Review Date: 12/23/2011 | Author: James C., Clinton, MD

Comments: Most appreciative of the commitment to customer satisfaction. Excellent job performed by skilled professionals.

Review Date: 12/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Odenton, MD

Comments: The customer service is excellent!

Review Date: 12/21/2011 | Author: Carolyn H., Fort Washington, MD

Comments: I was impressed with the customer service and the service provided. I was given a date and the work was done before the date provided. Which is great for me because of the uncertainty of the weather, I need work done sooner than later. Thank you.

Review Date: 12/20/2011 | Author: Angie T., Laurel, MD

Comments: Great work. Friendly, fast and clean. I'll definitely be doing more projects with them.

Review Date: 12/19/2011 | Author: Paulette H., Upper Marlboro, MD

Comments: Being a single femaile I was terrified that I might hire the wrong contractor to repair my basement after the hurricane, and be taken advantage of, but I did my research on servicemagic.com and went with the highly rated Apex Remodeling. It was the best choice I could have made. They showed up on time every day, completed the job on time and the end result was a very professional job that I am extremely happy with. I received excellent customer service and was treated me with the utmost respect. I highly recommend Apex Remodeling!

Review Date: 12/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Bowie, MD

Comments: Unbelievable service (in a good way). Project manager estimated the job and did quality control checks as his crew did the work (dry wall repairs). They were very forthright and went out of their way to be helpful and make sure we understood what needed to be done. They were on time and afterward, they cleaned up the roon better than it was originally! The work done is impeccable.

Review Date: 12/03/2011 | Author: Tracie J., Odenton, MD

Comments: Look no further and hire Apex Remodeling. The staff was professional and knowledgeable and the quality of the work was outstanding. I will definitely rehire Apex Remodeling for my next home improvement project.

Review Date: 11/28/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Clinton, MD

Comments: Everything was extremely professional, and the work was completed EXACTLY like I wanted. There were a couple of other bids I had considered that were a little more competitive ($$$) but what won them my business was the service. Would gladly hire them again for my next project!

Review Date: 11/28/2011 | Author: Jim G., Columbia, MD

Comments: This company does very good work and the price is very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/26/2011 | Author: Jerry M., Accokeek, MD

Comments: Customer service was outstanding.

Review Date: 11/16/2011 | Author: Frederick D., Glenelg, MD

Comments: Apex is a very good company!! I will definitely use again.

Review Date: 11/15/2011 | Author: Delores D., Temple Hills, MD

Comments: I noticed after the job was completed that paint was spilled in my driveway in 2 places (not a lot but nevertheless noticeable). The men were very polite and professional, I was impressed.

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Hyattsville, MD

Comments: It would have been better if they had started earlier. I specified a particular brand of stain and cleaners for my deck and I got the impression that they did not order the material in a timely fashion and so were delayed when a hitch developed with the supplier. All of this was important because all work was exterior and the whether (and leaf fall) conditions were getting worse during the delay.

Review Date: 11/07/2011 | Author: Janet D., Glen Burnie, MD

Comments: APEX was dependable and showed up when they said they would. I appreciate the value I got for the money. I believe they were fair and did a few extra things that others would not. I would recommend them to others and will be calling on them again.

Review Date: 11/06/2011 | Author: Gale R., Lanham, MD

Comments: Had whole house painted and new carpet installed. They did a great job! Anthony & Henry were wonderful to work with! They had to come back for a few touch-ups, and had no problem doing so. Great job guys!!! Loved all the workers! They listened to me, and would do anything I asked.

Review Date: 10/12/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Laurel, MD

Comments: Excellent from start to finish!

Review Date: 10/11/2011 | Author: Wilma b S., Bowie, MD

Comments: Work was according to written contract. Some what expensive but everything promised was done. there were some paint spots on patio stones ; I have their promise to return to clean this..The job was on time and finished in two days. A good job done well. This is the second time hireing thru Service magic Thank you !Sharpe W E

Review Date: 10/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Crofton, MD

Comments: Henry gave a thorough estimate. He and his staff were very professional. The paint job came out great and done in a timely manner. The staff took care and did not leave a mess. The price was reasonable.

Review Date: 10/07/2011 | Author: Debra O., Upper Marlboro, MD

Comments: Apex Remodeling was outstanding the ordeal with Irene’s destruction was difficult. Henry and Anthony came personally and guided me step by step. This was reassuring for me as a female after having bad experiences with other contractors. Apex Remodeling rose above and beyond their duties and I am a happy camper with the job and highly recommend Apex without hesitation. Thanks guys!

Review Date: 08/04/2011 | Author: Ralph C., Davidsonville, MD

Comments: the work he did was outstanding.

Review Date: 08/02/2011 | Author: Tom M., Annapolis, MD

Comments: I was completely satisfied with Apex Remodeling. Professional and the project was finished in a timely manner. I would absolutely call them first for my next remodeling project and I have already recommended them to my family and friends.

Review Date: 08/01/2011 | Author: Al S., Jessup, MD

Comments: Job was done in 1/2 day - granted it was a small job, but it was professional, neat and clean.

Review Date: 07/05/2011 | Author: Tom W., Odenton, MD

Comments: outstanding job

Review Date: 05/31/2011 | Author: Dennis C., Barclay, MD

Comments: They did a great job

Review Date: 04/29/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Severn, MD

Comments: HIred Apex to remove an old hot tub, replace lights in a cathedral ceiling, and rehang a door. Workers showed up on time, did the job to standard. Took great care with the lights. Removed debris and thoroughly cleaned up after themselves. Estimator came by to check the job and make sure I was satisfied with the work. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/25/2011 | Author: Duane D., Clarksville, MD

Comments: Don't look further -- you've found the best. Quick, thorough estimate; extremely knowledgeable; honest about recommendations (e.g., did not recommend one item since we may sell the home, even though it would have brought him more revenue); convenient scheduling; non-rushed, professional work (even made additional repairs beyond original scope); follow-up during and after the work; most pleasant to deal with -- a real pro. I would use him again, and unequivocally recommend him.

Review Date: 03/23/2011 | Author: Melissa L., Glen Burnie, MD

Comments: Let me start by saying that from start to finish, this project was handled well beyond what I imagined it could be. Henry was extremely helpful in understanding our wishes, picking out a good tile and back splash selection. Originally we wanted just a back splash but he came up with a great floor design at a very reasonable rate. He came up with a beautiful design for the center of our floor, and the center of our back splash, both of which accentuate the room very nicely. The workers arrived promptly, were very courteous, and did an amazing job. I will definitely be calling Henry and Apex for any future needs.

Review Date: 02/21/2011 | Author: Terry T., Lanham, MD

Comments: Very prompt next day service as he stated. Replace a wrapping at the top of a 2-story column and stabilized movement of column. We had 55 mph winds 2 days later and the wrapping and column are still intact. GREAT JOB!!!

Review Date: 02/11/2011 | Author: Mike H., ,

Comments: It is superior work. I do a lot of renovation, he is very good to do most anything for me. I am very happy with his work.